SCHOOL PLANNING SECTION
Financial and Business Services - Safe and Healthy Schools Support Division
Ben Matthews, PhD, Director
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
6319 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-6319
UPS/Fed Ex package delivery:
301 North Wilmington Street, Suite 7066, Raleigh, NC 27601-2825

Phone: (919) 807-3554    Fax: (919) 807-3558
http://www.schoolclearinghouse.org

 

STAFF

 

Pam Jones, Office Manager
(919) 807-3557
Pamela.Jones@dpi.nc.gov

 

Ken Phelps, PhD, Architect

Lead School Planning Consultant
(919) 807-3561
Ken.Phelps@dpi.nc.gov

Public School Capital Building Fund. Long Range Plans. Architectural Plan Review.

Johnny Clark, P.E.

Mechanical Engineer
(919) 807-3566
Johnny.Clark@dpi.nc.gov

Mechanical Plan Review. Code Issues. Indoor Air Quality. QZAB Bonds. Construction Cost Statistics.

Ron Collier, AIA

Architect
(919) 807-3562

Ronald.Collier@dpi.nc.gov

Architectural Plan Review. Code Issues. Green Ribbon Schools. Prototype School Designs. Capital Projects Coordinator for Western NC School for the Deaf - Morganton.

Nathan Maune, AIA

Architect
(919) 807-3565

Nathan.Maune@dpi.nc.gov

Architectural Plan Review. Code Issues. Local Bond Statistics. Capital Projects Coordinator for Eastern NC School for the Deaf - Wilson.

Jon Jones, P.E., LEED AP

Electrical Engineer
(919) 807-3556
Jonathan.Jones@dpi.nc.gov

Electrical Plan Review. Code Issues. Capital Projects Coordinator for Governor Morehead School and NCCAT.

Dennis Hilton, P.E.

Structural Engineer
(919) 807-3563
Dennis.Hilton@dpi.nc.gov

Structural Plan Review. Code Issues.